Art House Productions is committed to accessibility and inclusivity in all the public programming presented by our organization. Art House Productions produces work with a shrewd sense of social responsibility and challenges the idea of "universal" mind and "universal" body in each artistic endeavor.

Disability is the only marginalized community that intersects gender, race, class, and religion. Art House Productions is proud to have an Accessibility Committee to assist with staff training and programming designed for patrons and artists with disabilities. 

Each June, we present ACCESS JC Fridays, which focuses on inclusion and accessibility. Art House encourages participating venues to present work from artists with disabilities and/or work that celebrates disability in any of its many forms. We also encourage venue partners to make their physical space accessible to all, including large print materials, ASL interpretation, Captioning, and sensory tours.

In 2021, Art House was honored by the New Jersey Cultural Access Network with the Leadership Award

In 2023, Art House moved into a new, fully ADA accessible performing & visual arts center at The Hendrix - 345 Marin Boulevard in Jersey City.

To learn about the patron services we offer for in-person programming, please click here. To request closed captions or ASL interpreters for in-person events, please email at least 2 weeks before the event.

Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance Procedure

Complaints concerning discrimination on the basis of disability by Art House Productions may be sent to the Executive Director at They will reach out within 15 calendar days after receipt of the complaint to discuss the complaint and possible resolutions. Within 15 calendar days after the meeting, the Executive Director, or designee, will respond in writing, and, where appropriate, in a format accessible to the complainant, with a final resolution of the complaint. All written complaints received will be retained by Art House for at least three years.

Art House Access Committee Members:

Rachel Handler (Committee Chair), Millie Gonzalez, Stephanie Lubalin, John McGinty, Colleen Roche, Krystle Allen, and Maria Bournais. 

Access Committee sits around a table at a meeting.